Father, Daughter, and a Sandwich

People nowadays are like witches

In a sense they travel fast on brooms looking for riches.

Always busy, not having enough time

Now eating breakfast at home is seen as a crime.

I love sandwiches, but how did this came to be,

My father now has no time to come sit with me.

Always ignoring the most important meal of the day,

Sadly, even his own daughter can’t beg him to stay.

I can’t deny that I don’t love eating sandwiches

But I see my dad look at it and smile like he hasn’t eaten for ages.

Oh how much would I give to be smiled or looked at by him,

But the likelihood of my wish coming true still seems a bit dim.

<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sandwich/">Sandwich</a>

Leave a Reply

